Capitol bldg

WASHINGTON D.C.— The House of Representatives voted to impeach President Donald J. Trump in Wednesday's session. Ten Republicans joined the Democrats in the 232-197 vote—but were any of them from Wisconsin?

Here is a look at how the eight representatives from our state voted:

Bryan Steil (R-1st district): Nay

Mark Pocan (D-2nd district): Yea

Ron Kind (D-3rd district): Yea

Gwen Moore (D-4th district): Yea

Scott L. Fitzgerald (R-5th district): Nay

Glenn Grothman (R-6th district): Nay

Tom Tiffany (R-7th district): Nay

Mike Gallagher (R-8th district): Nay

The list of 10 Republicans who voted to impeach were John Katko (New York), Liz Cheney (Wyoming), Adam Kinzinger (Illinois), Fred Upton (Michigan), Peter Meijer (Michigan), Jaime Herrera Beutler (Washington State), Dan Newhouse (Washington State), Anthony Gonzalez (Ohio), David Valadao (California) and Tom Rice (South Carolina).

Trump will now face his second Senate trial. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you